GOVERNMENT OF KARNATAKA

No. DPAR 185 RTI 2018.

Karnataka Government Secretariat, Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms (Janaspandana Cell), 3rd Floor, Podium Block, V.V.Tower, Bengaluru, dated 22nd March 2019.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred on me by sub-section (3) of Section 15 of the Right to Information Act, 2005 (Central Act 22 of 2005) I, Vajubhai Vala, Governor of Karnataka, do hereby appoint the following Commissioner and Information Information persons as Commissioners in the Karnataka Information Commission.

A. Chief Information Commissioner:

Sri N.C. Srinivasa

B. Information Commissioners:

- 1. Sri S.M. Somashekara
- 2. Sri K.P. Manjunatha

The term of office of the Chief Information Commissioner and Information Commissioners shall be as provided under Section 16(2) of the Right to Information Act, 2005.

> By Order and in the name of the Governor of Karnataka, h. 20019 23/3/2019

(G. Vijaya)

Under Secretary to Government, Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms (Janaspandana).

To:

The Compiler, Karnataka Gazette - for publication in the next issue of Extra-Ordinary Gazette and to supply 100 copies to this department. Copy to:

- 1. Accountant General, (Accounts) /(Audit), Karnataka, Bengaluru.
- 2. The Secretary to Government, Department of Personnel and Training, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi.

- 3. The Establishment Officer, Department of Personnel and Training, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi.
- 4. The Chief Secretary to Government of Karnataka, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 5. The Chief Information Commissioner, Karnataka Information Commission, Mahithi Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 6. The Additional Chief Secretary to the Chief Minister, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 7. The Additional Chief Secretary to Government of Karnataka, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru
- 8. All Additional Chief Secretaries to Government.
- 9. The Additional Chief Secretary to Government, DPAR (Janaspandana)
- 10. The Secretary to Governor of Karnataka, Raj Bhavan, Bengaluru.
- 11. The Resident Commissioner, Karnataka Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 12. All Principal Secretaries/Secretaries to Government.
- 13. The P.S. to the Deputy Chief Minister, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 14. The P.S. to the Leader of Opposition in Legislative Assembly, Vidhana Soudha.
- 15. All Deputy Commissioners of Districts/Chief Executive Officers of Zilla Panchayats/All Heads of Departments .
- 16. All P.S. to Ministers of Karnataka.
- 17. The Secretary, Karnataka Information Commission, Bengaluru.
- 18. The Councilor, L.B.S.N.A.A., Mussoorie, U.P.
- 19. The Under Secretary to Government, Legal Cell, Karnataka Bhavana, No10, Kautilyamarg, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi -110021.
- 20. Sri N.C.Srinivasa, "Nelamane", No.168, 4th Main Road, Judicial Layout, 2nd Stage, Talaghattapura, Kanakapura Main Road, Bengaluru-560109.
- 21. Sri S.M. Somashekara, #1316/F, 9th Cross,80 Feet Road, J.P.Nagar, 2nd Phase, Bengaluru-560078.
- 22. Sri K.P. Manjunatha, 12th Cross, Channakeshava Nagara, Shikaripura Town/Taluk, Shimoga District.
- 23. The Press Table.
- 24. Section Guard File/Weekly Gazette/ Spare Copies.